Holidaying alone?

20160602_113044 So after my week away on holiday and arriving back to the cold and grey Midlands I am already thinking about another holiday. The difficulty with this, alongside my complete lack of finances is being single and 36. Previously I have holidayed with my then best friend and other friends over my 20s. Unfortunately,  my best friend suddenly didn’t know who I was when she met someone. We went from most weekends spent doing something, her taking over my spare room on a regular basis and texting nonsense throughout the week to absolutely nothing. My other friends have been coupled for years and also not intetested-aster all they get their holidays. This brings me to now. I feel my 30s have been a waste, spent unhappy and at times lonely.  So I was using the #connect function yestetday on the weightwatchers app and I posted about holidaying alone. Could I?  Would I?  Is it a tad sad or actually the way forward? Last night reaffirmed -I love to travel, and whilst friends are knee deep in pooy nappies,  compromising with husband and generally in the drudgery of life why sm I wasting time waiting for someone to holiday with-I should just go. Rescue the last 4 years well 3 and a half of my 30s and do what I want to do.

So can I really holiday alone? I’ll let you know-but so far I’ve priced up a couple of weekends away for this summer and have priced up sorrento for next year.

Time to follow the rainbow and find the pot of gold (or sunshine and sand)

 

Leave a Reply

